Thread: Returning to Patong....

New User

Returning to Patong....

Hi there...

It's been a few years since I visited Phuket. Probably about 3yrs or so! Phuket/Patong was my first Asian trip away from AUS. Returned a couple of times afterward, but then learnt about other mongering and tourist loacations in SEA that I wanted to see also. Indo / Cambo / Phils / Vn, etc...., but on return trips to LOS, I have generally returned to BKK / Patts / and other places of interest.
    Well.....now I am returning to Patong for a family wedding...(nothing THAI about it! It's all FARANG, lol). On my last visit, I was a newbie to the LBFM scene, but feel I am able to find my feet these days & hit the ground running.
    That being said....I still have a couple of questions for you local guys and those in the know....
    • Firstly.....I am a bit of an "inked" man these days, so I wish to get more whislt back there. One of my best tatts was done by a bloke from "SIAM Tattoo". It was located under Hollywood Disco next to Aussie Bar. Well....after doing a bit of google'ing...I see that this may not no longer be the case. So....is it true that SIAM Tattoo has moved location? Google puts it somewhere else not too far away, but I just want to know if it's right or not? Thanks
    • Secondly....I will be there for the NRL State of Origin game 2!!! I can imagine that AUSSIE BAR will have it on, but I would expect it to be packed out with other Yobbos! So....anyone know of other sports bars to go watch it? I am staying Soi Sansabai (..Mmmm...burgers..), so anything close by would be good.