Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree19Likes

Thread: Pattaya vs Patong, my thoughts.

Wink Pattaya vs Patong Nightlife, my thoughts.

Just thought I'd share my OPINION on comparing the two now I've finally been to Pattaya. I didn't even get to see everything I wanted to in Pattaya, but thanks to the suggestions in the other thread I did get to see some great places. I'm by no means an expert and I'm not preaching or trying to convert people, but I found the differences quite interesting.

First off if I had to summarise in one sentence it would be that Patong is like a family rated version of Pattaya. The gogos in Patong are tame compared to Pattaya, I couldn't believe how they could get away with some of the shit in places like Windmill and Sugarbabys (and neither could half the people in there judging by people's expressions). In general though, even the "normal" gogos offer more "entertainment" than anything in Patong, and I've had tons of fun in Patong gogos, just Pattaya was double the fun.

I was also blown away by just how many damn gogos there are! I thought Walking Street was going to be like Bangla - tons of bars on the front and gogos down the Sois, but in Pattaya its kinda the opposite - tons of gogos on the front and a fair few bars on the sides. It's basically gogo paradise! That's only Walking Street though - a short taxi ride in the other direction and you have LK Metro area with another bunch of gogos. Another taxi ride further and Soi 7 and 6 have tons of bars to choose from. The mototaxis also seemed much fairer priced than their brothers in Patong, and the baht buses are awesome for the cost (can be a bit slow though - bikes can dodge in and out of traffic).